≡ Menu

National awardee leads honorees of the Regional PNP 2014 “Women’s Month” Culmination rites

BUTUAN CITY, March 31 –A recipient of the “Ten Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines “ (TOPWP) from Caraga region led the honorees of the Monday’s 2014 “Women’s Month” Culmination rites held at the grandstand of Camp Rafael C. Rodriguez, this city.

Senior Police Officer 1 Cheryl Q. Saldo, a police non-commissioned officer of the Surigao del Norte Police Provincial Office Women and Children Protection Desk led the recipients of the honors and recognition during the women’s month culmination rites.

She was given a “Plaque of Recognition” by the Regional Police Office for landing in the list of the “Ten Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines” (TPWP) this year.

SPO1 Saldo said in an interview that she got the prestigious award along with nine others coming from the other parts of the country, after a search sponsored by the Zonta Club of Makati, Paseo de Roxas and the ARMSCOR Philippines last January during an awarding ceremony held at the Multipurpose Hall in Camp Crame, Quezon City.

She was still an investigator at the Surigao City Police Station when the TOPWP search was nationally conducted. She said that she submitted the lists of her performance and accomplishments as entry during the national search.

The other awardees during the activity includes: PCInsp. Jean Q. Llenares (Regional Health Services, “Medalya Ng Pampulisiya”); PInsp. Leizel B. Mindana (RHS, “Medalya Ng Pampulisiya”); PSInsp. Rosemarie B. Molabola (Surigao del Norte PPO, “Medalya Ng Pampulisiya,”); PSInsp. Haide C. Sedoro (Regional Crime Laboratory Office, “Medalya Ng Nasalanta”); PInsp. Tessiel R. Moleta (SDNPPO, “Medalya Ng Pampulisiya”); PInsp. Eunice G. Gonzaga, (Butuan City Police Office, “Medalya Ng Nasalanta); PInsp. Chireen B. Apdian (SDNPPO, “Medalya Ng Kagalingan”); PInsp. Analee Enriquez (Agusan del Norte PPO, “Medalya Ng Kagalingan”); SPO1 Annabelle C. Celino (Agusan del Sur PPO, “Medalya Ng Pampulisiya”); SPO1 Joy I. Nalagas (Surigao del Sur PPO, “Medalya Ng Nasalanta”) PO1 Mari Kerma Torreda (Regional Intelligence Division, “Medalya Ng Kagalingan); PO1 Marfe C. Ramoro (13th Regional Public Safety Battalion, “Medalya Ng Papuri”); PO1 Diana Mae G. Miranda, Dinagat Island PPO, “Medalya Ng Nasalanta”) and NUP Maureen Ana B. Arpilleda (Regional Personnel Human Resource Doctrine and Development, “Medalya Ng Papuri).

Some male officers were also medal recipients during the Monday culmination rites which included PCInsp. Ave Mario M. Romero (BCPO, “Medalya Ng Kasanayan”) whose wife received the medal in his behalf and SPO1 Leonides S. Yaoyao (ADSPPO, “Medalya Ng Kasanayan) for their “Men Opposed to Violence Against Women Everywhere (MOVE)” advocacies. (PNA)


{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment